5 Questions

Ok, so I promised interviews? Here you go. This is how it works. I’m starting it off by asking SPOC 5 Halo-based questions. They can range from panoramas to the game itself to anything in between. If it’s about Halo, it’s fair game. He answers the questions and sends them back to me. Along with answers, he gives me 5 questions to ask the next artist. I pass those along and that person answers the questions and gives me 5 more to pass along. The cycle continues. You can ask all new questions or pick one or more that you liked that were already asked to pass along. But trying to come up with as many new questions as possible will make this more fun. If you don’t want to particpate, let me know and I will take you off the list. Anyway, hit the jump to read SPOC’S Q’s & A’s. And stay tuned because 2good4u2 is next.

  1. How did you get started making panoramas? – I started making them when I saw then on a Bungie.net article. I’ve always enjoyed looking at and making real life panoramas, so the idea of making them in Halo 3 really interested me. I have to give credit to madBOX20 for actually doing the work. I usually just take the shots in Halo and he creates the panoramas for me.
  2. What is your favorite panorama that you’ve created? – Well they ALL rock! Right? Ok, I’ll choose just one! http://1madhatter.deviantart.com/art/Boom-by-SPOC-117622188
  3. What is your favorite panorama not created by you? – I’m a fan of Jdars work. I still don’t know how he made the colors in this panorama so vibrant but this is my favorite. http://jdars.deviantart.com/art/Smack-Down-Panorama-109131183
  4. What is your favorite Halo map of all-time? – Of all time? If choosing a favorite Halo 3 map wasn’t hard enough, you went and gave me the entire franchise to choose from. I guess I would have to say Lockout from Halo 2. The Halo 3 remake “Blackout” just didn’t live up to my expectations though.
  5. What are you looking forward to most from Halo 3: ODST? – Firefight seems like a nice twist on the game. I’m looking forward to getting 3 of my friends and playing that until the sun comes up.
2 Responses to “5 Questions”

  1. I really like this. Looking forward to answering mine.

  2. zimzamzamosh Says:

    yea this is a cool idea.nice work =)

Leave a Reply

